Tag lines

I had so much fun talking about my tag line dilemma on a couple of my guest blogs that I thought I’d post the entire blog here on my blog. I hope it gives you as many chuckles as it gave me:

With all the attention that erotic stories are getting these days, I thought I’d dip my toes in the deep end of the pool, so to speak. I got lucky with this first story. These characters made it easy for me to design a setting, put them to work, then let them pound out their differences. Hey, I didn’t mean it like THAT!  (Well, maybe I did just a little.)

Have you figured out yet that there’s a construction theme to my story? J I had a lot of fun writing this story, but had the worst time coming up with a tag line for it. That’s not entirely true. I came up with one pretty quickly, but it didn’t fit the mood of the story. Forever Men has some funny moments in it, but it’s a serious look at relationships. So I needed a serious tag line, and came up with:

Walls crumble when you build a forever love.

Not bad, right? It sets a good tone for the novella and is a good intro for the blurb. There’s just one problem. I can’t get the first tag line out of my head. So I thought it would be fun to blog about it.

You remember that construction theme, right? And that this is an erotic novella? The original tag line I came up with was…drum roll, please:

Building a forever love, one screw at a time.

🙂  What do you think? Should I have used it? It cracks me up every time I read it. lol

For more information about this story, you can visit any of the links below:

Evernight Publishing: http://www.evernightpublishing.com/forever-men-by-lace-daltyn/
Amazon:  http://amzn.to/SxzSrv
Website: www.lacedaltyn.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/lace.daltyn
Twitter:  https://twitter.com/LaceDaltyn

2 comments on “Tag lines

  1. Hi Lace, As you well know I’ve been with you on your tag line dilemma from the first. I love the first one and laughed when I read it. But — your also right in that the second one better sets the tone of the story.

Leave a Reply

