Celebrating Series – Chantilly White

In about a week, the flagship story of my new series, Secrets, will be available. The rest of the series will be released over the next 2-3 months. I loved writing these stories, but more than that, I’ve found over the last ten years or so that I love reading series. I enjoy stories with a common thread. So I’ve put the word out to my friends and fellow authors, looking for series to celebrate. Over the next couple months, you’ll get a peek at stories with common themes from YA to different romance sub-genres.

To kick off this Celebration of Series writing, I’ve invited a good friend of mine to chat about her stories. Her stories are sexy, emotional, and full of the kind of characters you don’t want to leave at the end. ๐Ÿ™‚

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Chantilly says:
Christmas is my favorite time of year. I love everything about it, from the lights and decorations, to the music and presents, the traditions and history, and the deep meaning surrounding the holidays. It’s a time for family and friends to come together and celebrate, and a time when magic is in the air–and there is no greater magic, no greater gift, than love.

Valentine’s Day has, historically, had a more up-and-down existence in my life, though it’s been pretty amazing since I found my own happily-ever-after hero in my husband. But I remember the days when February 14th wasn’t always so blissful. As a single person–even when I was determinedly, happily, wonderfully single–it was sometimes tough to get into a celebratory mood with all the hearts and flowers and commercialized romance being peddled on every corner. Thankfully, if I was in the mood for romance, my favorite romance novels were there to enjoy. Other times, even when I was one part of a couple, there was so much stress! Do we give gifts? Go out? Make a big deal or downplay it? What, what, what?

Now that I get to write my own romance novels, I love nothing more than delivering on that romance for my characters and readers, especially on the big Red Letter Holidays. Santa and Cupid have nothing on a determined romance writer! So grab your favorite holiday treat and settle in for a little love, romance, and holiday magic. I’ll meet you there.

Links:
Website http://chantillywhite.com
Amazon http://amzn.com/B00KCQR3EI
B&N http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/christmas-wishes-valentine-kisses-chantilly-white/1119499340?ean=2940149323357
Apple https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/christmas-wishes-valentine/id879166476?mt=11
Smashwords https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/438308
AllRomance https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-christmaswishesvalentinekissesunwrappedcupid039smistakeinonevolume-1510808-166.html
FB https://www.facebook.com/FansofChantillyWhite
Twitter https://twitter.com/ChantillyWhite
Pinterest http://www.pinterest.com/ChantillyWhite/

5 comments on “Celebrating Series – Chantilly White

  1. chantillywhite says:

    Thanks so much for having me, Lace! I LOVE the rotating covers, that is so very cool. ๐Ÿ™‚ And best of luck to you with your new series, I’m thrilled for you! I CANNOT wait to get those books in my hot little hands and enjoy more sizzling-great reads from you! {{{{HUGS}}}} Chantilly

    • Lace Daltyn says:

      Thanks, Chantilly. I’m uber-excited about the new series and will be talking more about that in two days, on Friday. In the meantime, thanks for being my guest here today. You know I LOVE your stories! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. lorilyng says:

    It was awesome to hear your views on Valentine’s Day – I concur! I’ve had my share of unhappy Valentine’s Days but thankfully a good romance has always been close enough at hand to solve the problem and bring a smile to my face, just like your books do for me now! What do you have coming out next?

    • Lace Daltyn says:

      Hi, Lori. Is this Lori from Evergreen? Nice to “see” you! I’m not sure what Chantilly has coming out next, but it had better be soon, eh? ๐Ÿ™‚

    • chantillywhite says:

      You guys are so funny, LOL. Thanks for stopping by, Lori, and congratulations on YOUR new release, THE ARCHERY CONTEST!! (Lace, this is indeed Evergreen Lori! ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) I can’t wait for your next book, too! ๐Ÿ™‚

      I’m deep into my next release and will have info on that to share coming soon, so stay tuned. It was supposed to be just a quick 6,000 word short story, but it’s going to be a novel instead, so it’s taking a little longer, but I’m excited about it. The cover is done, too, so there will be a reveal in the near-ish future!

Leave a Reply

