Cover Reveal for Secrets 1: Masquerade

I’m as proud as can be to announce that on Monday, May 26th, the flagship story in my five novella saga, Secrets, will be released by my publisher, Evernight Publishing. In each story, there is a continuing arc…the story of Drea Fortier…that is slowly revealed as she helps others shed the secrets that are holding them back.

Yesterday, I got my cover for this first story, Masquerade. I was thrilled to see just about everything I wanted on that cover. The artist, Sour Cherry Designs, got me. Seriously got me. And understood my story. So, in advance of Monday’s release of Masquerade, I’d love to share my new cover with you.

masquerade

The story:

 The world is full of secrets.

 Drea Fortier, a reclusive philanthropist whose painful past influences her belief that there can be no happily ever after for her, reaches out to help others in the hope she can transform their pain and give them hope for the future. Drea’s own story, as well as that of her assistant, Michael Smith, is slowly revealed throughout the Secrets series.

 Secrets 1: Masquerade

 Frigid bitch. The words seep into Beth Ritmour’s soul, no matter how hard she tries to deny them. A year after her divorce, they still haunt her. So when a mysterious benefactor offers a solution to her problem, Beth takes a vacation from her job as a dental hygienist and follows a cryptic note to Chicago, where she’s soon ensconced as a waitress at Club Masquerade. Although how she’s going to prove she’s not frigid is hard to figure out when the boss makes it very clear that sex, or any precursors to sex, with patrons or employees is strictly taboo. It’s not an easy rule to follow, especially when one deliciously hot bartender keeps very, very close tabs on her.

And here’s a link to my author page at Evernight. I’ll post specific book links on Monday.

3 comments on “Cover Reveal for Secrets 1: Masquerade

  1. chantillywhite says:

    AWESOME cover, Lace! Congratulations on the new book and new series!

  2. Jan Bowles says:

    Love your work, Lace! I can’t wait to read this story, and follow the series all the way through to Drea’s hopefully, happy ending. Love the cover. It is perfection.

  3. Faye Avalon says:

    Congrats, Lace. You already know how much I love this cover. Very best wishes for your release and wishing you mega sales.

Leave a Reply

